Academic Calendar

2017-2019

May 15 – July 6, 2017

New Students Orientation:
Monday, May 15
Holiday:
Monday, May 29, 2017 (Memorial Day)
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, June 26 – 30
Holiday:
Tuesday July 4, 2017 (Independence Day)
Teacher’s Work Day:
Friday, July 7. No classes. School is open.

July 10, 2017 – September 7, 2017

New Students Orientation:
Monday, July 10
Summer Break:
Monday – Friday, July 24 – 28, 2017
Classes resume Monday, July 31, 2017
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, August 28 – September 1
Holiday:
Monday, September 4 (Labor Day)
Teacher’s Workday:
Friday, September 8. No classes. School is open.

September 11, 2017 – November 2, 2017 

New Students Orientation:
Monday, September 11
Holiday:
Monday, October 9 (Columbus Day)
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, October 23 – 27
Teachers’s Workday:
Friday, November 3. No classes. School is open.

November 6, 2017 – January 4, 2018 

New Students Orientation:
Monday, November 6
Holidays:
Thursday – Friday, November 23 – 24 (Thanksgiving)
Winter Break:
December 24, 2017 – January 1, 2018
Classes resume Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, December 18 – 22
Teacher’s Work Day:
Friday, January 5. No classes. School is open.

January 8, 2018 – March 1, 2018

New Students Orientation:
Monday, January 8
Holidays:
Monday, January 15 (Martin Luther King Day)
Monday, February 19 (Presidents’ Day)
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, February 19-23
Teacher’s Work Day:
Friday, March 2. No classes. School is open.

March 5, 2018 – May 3, 2018

New Students Orientation:
Monday, March 5
Spring Break:
Monday – Friday, April 2-6, 2018
Classes resume Monday, April 9, 2018
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, April 23-27
Teacher’s Work Day:
Friday, May 4. No classes. School is open.

May 7, 2018 – June 28, 2018

New Students Orientation:
Monday, May 7
Holiday:
Monday, May 28, 2018 (Memorial Day)
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, June 18-22
Teacher’s Work Day:
Friday, June 29. No classes. School is open.

July 2, 2018 – August 30, 2018

New Students Orientation:
Monday, July 2
Holiday:
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 (Independence Day)
Summer Break:
Monday – Friday, July 23-27, 2018
Classes resume Monday, July 30, 2018
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, August 20-24
Teacher’s Work Day:

Friday, August 31. No Classes. School is open.
Holiday:
Monday, September 3 (Labor Day)

September 4, 2018 – October 25, 2018

New Students Orientation:
Tuesday, September 4
Holiday:
Monday, October 8, 2018 (Columbus Day)
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, October 15-19
Teacher’s Work Day:
Friday, October 26. No classes. School is open.

October 29, 2018 – December 20, 2018

New Students Orientation:
Monday, October 29
Holiday:
Thursday – Friday, November 22-23 (Thanksgiving)
Classes resume Monday, November 26, 2018
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, December 10-14
Teacher’s Work Day:

Friday, December 21. No Classes. School is open.
Winter Break:
December 24, 2018 – January 1, 2019

January 2, 2019 – February 21, 2019

New Students Orientation:
Wednesday, January 2
Holiday:
Monday, January 21 (Martin Luther King Day)
Monday, February 18 (Presidents’ Day)
Registration Week:
Monday – Friday, February 11-15
Teacher’s Work Day:

Friday, February 22. No Classes. School is open.